Sweet and Spicy Chicken Thighs (Thai Chili Marinaded Chicken Legs)

HOW DO YOU COOK SO MUCH AND GO TO SCHOOL AND MAKE GOOD GRADES??

The answer is: I don’t make good grades.

Also, not everything I cook is complicated. A lot of times, if I know I have tests, I will marinade the meat overnight and just throw it in the oven to bake and roast some vegetables while I’m at it or just eat a salad. So even though I’m in the middle of finals, I managed to bake some chicken legs to eat for a couple days. My friends love this dish – its saucy, a little spicy, sweet and tangy and easy schmeazy to make. Dump some sauce, mince some garlic and bake. Also, feel free to make more sauce if you don’t think is enough, but keep in mind, the chicken will juice out too.

Ingredients:
8 chicken legs
3/4 cup Thai sweet chili sauce (I used this Mae Ploy brand)
1/4 cup of teriyaki sauce
1 tea of rice vinegar
1 tbsp soy sauce
1 tea garlic chili sauce
2 cloves of garlic, minced

SIG:
Marinade your chicken overnight or as long as you can. In a deep baking dish, bake the chicken at 375 degrees for about an hour. At 30 minutes, using a spoon, pour some of the sauce from the side on top of the chicken to get a nice flavor/color. Before taking it out, I repeat this and broil for a 2 minutes to get a nice brown. Best served on top of white rice since its so flavorful but I usually opt for some time of roasted or steamed vegetable.

yum

One comment

Leave a Reply

